Council of Institutional Investors

Markets Advisory Council

The Markets Advisory Council at CII's 2017 Winter Conference

The primary purpose of the CII Markets Advisory Council of the Council of Institutional Investors is to provide input on legal, financial reporting and investment market trends, suggest topics/speakers for upcoming CII meetings and teleconferences, and recommend current and future Council activities that promote and enhance the value of CII membership. The CII board appoints the members annually. All are representatives of CII non-voting member organizations (Associate Members).

The members of the Markets Advisory Council for 2017 are:
Michael Barry (Grant & Eisenhofer)
Bradley Belt (Orchard Global Capital Group)
Martha Carter (Teneo Holdings)
Darren Check (Kessler Topaz Meltzer & Check)
Paul DeNicola (PwC)
Andrew Entwistle (Entwistle & Cappucci)
Brian Ford (Trust Co. of the West)
Cindy Fornelli (Center for Audit Quality)
Robert Lamm (Deloitte Center for Board Effectiveness)
Patrick McGurn (ISS)
Blair Nicholas (Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossman)
Matt Orsagh (CFA Institute)
Sherri Rossoff (Rock Creek Group)
Allie Rutherford (CamberView Partners)
Dmitri Sedov (S&P Global)
Howard Sherman (MSCI)
Jamie Smith (EY Center for Board Matters)
Daniel Sommers (Cohen Milstein)
Timothy Stark (Equilar)
Michael Stocker (Labaton Sucharow)

For more information about the Markets Advisory Council, please contact Amy Borrus.