Council of Institutional Investors

CII Launches Advisory Council
Friday, February 22, 2013

Section: CII Governance Alert

The CII Board of Directors has named 15 representatives of non-voting member organizations to the new CII Advisory Council (see below). The purpose of the Advisory Council is to provide input on CII activities on corporate governance and ways to enhance the value of membership. Creation of the Advisory Council reflects the growing involvement of asset managers in corporate governance. 

The board faced a tough task: More than 40 highly qualified representatives of Educational Sustainer and Honorary International Participants sent in nominations. One of the Advisory Council’s priorities will be to reach out to all non-voting members and provide recommendations about ways to enhance their involvement in our organization.
The Advisory Council will hold its first in-person meeting on April 17 just before the start of the CII spring conference in Washington, D.C. CII directors and Advisory Council members will meet for an informal lunch before the meeting. Advisory Council members serve one-year terms.

Donna Anderson, T. Rowe Price
Stephen Brown, TIAA-CREF
Carol Gilden, Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll
Tim Goodman, Hermes Equity Ownership Services
Greg Kinczewski, Marco Consulting Group
Claudia Kruse, APG Asset Management
Catherine Jackson, PGGM Investments
Andrew Letts, State Street Global Advisors
Mike Lubrano, Cartica Capital
Chad Norton, Capital Research
Sherri Rossoff, Rock Creek Group
Paul Schneider, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan
Michael Travaglini, Grosvenor Capital Management
Scott Zdrazil, Amalgamated Bank LongView Funds
Rob Zivnuska, BlackRock
Post a Comment