Council of Institutional Investors

Corporate Governance Advisory Council

The CII Corporate Governance Advisory Council provides input to the board and staff about CII activities that promote effective corporate governance and ways to enhance the value of membership. The CII board appoints the members annually. All are asset managers and representatives of CII non-voting member organizations (Associate Members).

The members of the Corporate Governance Advisory Council for 2019 are:

  • Sara Donaldson (Voya Investment Management)*
  • Allison Bennington (ValueAct Capital)
  • Mirte Bronskijk (APG Asset Management)
  • Jocelyn Brown (RPMI Railpen)
  • Ray Cameron (BlackRock)
  • Mayree Clark (Eachwin Capital)
  • Matthew DiGuiseppe (State Street Global Advisors)
  • Nick Duncan (Aberdeen Standard)
  • Tom Elliott (Capital Group)
  • Robert Herr (Lord Abbett)
  • Hans-Christoph Hirt (Hermes Equity Ownership Services)
  • Mun Fei Lee (Segal Marco Advisors)
  • Mohani Maharaj (Nuveen)
  • Robert Main (Vanguard)
  • Dianne McKeever (Ides Capital Management)
  • Adriana Morrison (Canada Pension Plan Investment Board)
  • Catherine Moyer (Northern Trust Asset Management)
  • Kieran Murray (Ballie Gifford)
  • Christine O’Brien (Elliott Management)
  • Brian Schorr (Trian Fund Management)
  • David Sneyd (BMO Global Asset Management)
  • Margriet Stavast-Groothuis (PGGM)
  • Glenn Welling (Engaged Capital)
  • Catherine Winner (Goldman Sachs Asset Management)
*advisory council chair

For more information about the Corporate Governance Advisory Council, please contact Rosemary Lally.