Council of Institutional Investors

U.S. Asset Owners Advisory Council

The U.S. Asset Owners Advisory Council advises the CII board and staff on issues, trends, proposed policy development, topics and speakers for CII events and membership benefits and services. The CII Board of Directors appoints up to 20 members annually from all voting member constituencies.
The members of the U.S. Asset Owners Advisory Council for 2021-2022 are:
Public Pension Funds
Tracy Harris, trustee, District of Columbia Retirement Board
Thomas Lee, executive director & CIO, New York State Teachers’ Retirement System
Gianna McCarthy, director, corporate governance, New York State Common Retirement System
Tom Robinson, senior corporate governance analyst, State of Wisconsin Investment Board
Jeffrey Warshauer, corporate governance officer, State of New Jersey Division of Investment
Corporate Funds
Joseph Bolling, external affairs counsel, Equifax
Laura O. Hewett, vice president, corporate governance, The Southern Company
Mark Preisinger, director of corporate governance, The Coca-Cola Company
Labor Funds
Jennifer Dodenhoff, research and corporate affairs manager, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Jeffrey A. Dohko, director, United Auto Workers
Jim Kane, senior pension specialist, National Education Association
Jennifer O’Dell, assistant director, department of corporate affairs, Laborers’ International Union of North American (LIUNA)
Brandon Rees, deputy director, corporations and capital markets, AFL-CIO
Endowments, Foundations and Other Funds
Laura Campos, director of corporate and political accountability, Nathan Cummings Foundation
Chloe Moss, investment operations manager, Casey Family Programs
Wendy Pulling, director, ESG integration, University of California Office of the Chief Investment Officer
Alec Stais, CIO, Providence St. Joseph Health, chair