Council of Institutional Investors

Markets Advisory Council

The primary purpose of the CII Markets Advisory Council is to provide input on legal, financial reporting and investment market trends, suggest topics/speakers for upcoming CII meetings and teleconferences, and recommend current and future CII activities that promote and enhance the value of CII membership. The CII board appoints the members annually. All are representatives of Associate Member organizations.

The members of the Markets Advisory Council for 2022 are:

  • Stephen Deane, CFA Institute (Chair)
  • Frederick Alexander, The Shareholder Commons
  • Claudia Allen, KPMG
  • Nathan Bear, Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd
  • Maureen Bujno, Deloitte & Touche
  • Sydney Carlock, Teneo Holdings
  • Darren Check, Kessler Topaz Meltzer & Check, LLP
  • Susan Choe, Morrow Sodali
  • Matt DiGuiseppe, PwC
  • Adam Foulke, ISAF Management Company
  • Fred Fox, Kaplan Fox & Kilsheimer
  • Bruce Goldfarb, Okapi Partners LLC
  • Keir Gumbs, Broadridge 
  • Tom Jenkins, FTSE Russell
  • Jim Kroll, Aon
  • Sheila Lewis, Segal Marco Advisors
  • Rob Main, Sustainable Governance Partners
  • Bob McCormick, PJT CamberView
  • Michael McCreesh, Battea Class Action Services 
  • Fassil Michael, ISS
  • Hannah Orowitz, Georgeson
  • John Ramsay, IEX Group
  • Sherri Rossoff, RockCreek
  • Delilah Rothenberg, Predistribution Initiative
  • Eric Shostal, Glass Lewis & Co.
  • Jamie Smith, EY
  • Harlan Tufford, MSCI, Inc.
  • Gabby Wolf, Innisfree
For more information about the Markets Advisory Council, please contact Jeff Mahoney.