CII Spring Conference, March 12-14, Washington. D.C.

SEC Chair Jay Clayton, Wells Fargo Chair Elizabeth Duke to Speak

Washington, D.C., Feb. 14, 2018 — Members of the media are invited to attend the spring conference of the Council of Institutional Investors (CII), March 12-14, at the Omni Shoreham Hotel. View full agenda here.
CII represents pension funds and other long-term investors and is a leading voice for effective corporate governance and shareholder rights. The approximately 400 attendees will include investment professionals, regulators and corporate governance experts.
Conference plenary and breakout sessions, and many CII member-hosted events on Monday, March 12, and Tuesday, March 13, are open to the media. All events on Wednesday, March 14 are closed to press.
Press must register to attend (register as a non-member and select the “press” drop-down).
Stationary cameras are permitted by prior arrangement with Rosemary Lally. Roving cameras are not allowed.
Speakers at CII conference sessions on Monday, March 12
  • Jay Clayton, chair, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Elizabeth Duke, chair, Wells Fargo
  • Henry Fernandez, CEO & chair, MSCI
  • Robert Herz, director, Fannie Mae, Morgan Stanley, Workiva
  • Ruth Ann Marshall, director, ConAgra Foods, Global Payments, Regions Bank
  • Jennifer O’Dell, assistant director of corporate affairs, LIUNA Staff and Affiliates Pension Fund
  • Elisse Walter, director, Occidental Petroleum; former chair, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Theresa Whitmarsh, chair, CII board of directors; executive director, Washington State Investment Board
Speakers at CII conference sessions on Tuesday, March 13
  • Teresa Barger, co-founder & CEO, Cartica Management
  • Lucian Bebchuk, James Barr Ames Professor of Law, Economics and Finance, Harvard Law School
  • Ken Bertsch, executive director, CII
  • Amy Borrus, deputy director, CII
  • Glenn Davis, director of research, CII
  • James Donald, head of emerging markets, Lazard Asset Management
  • Alberto Fassinotti, managing director, The Rock Creek Group
  • Diana Henriques, author, A First-Class Catastrophe: The Road to Black Monday, the Worst Day in Wall Street History and The Wizard of Lies: Bernie Madoff and the Death of Trust
  • Rakhi Kumar, managing director, head of ESG investments and asset stewardship, State Street Global Advisors
  • Jeff Mahoney, general counsel, CII
  • Mark Makepeace, CEO, FTSE Russell; director of information services, London Stock Exchange Group
  • Amy McGarrity, CIO, Colorado Public Employees’ Retirement Association
  • Joel Oswald, principal, Williams & Jensen
  • Dan Pedrotty, director of capital strategies, North America’s Building Trades Unions
  • Jean Rogers, chair, SASB Standards Board; founder & former CEO, Sustainability Accounting
  •        Standards Board
  • Scott Stringer, comptroller, City of New York
  • David Webber, author, The Rise of the Working Class Shareholder
  • Meredith Williams, former executive director, National Council on Teacher Retirement
  • Andrew Winden, fellow, Rock Center for Corporate Governance; lecturer in law, Stanford University

Click for PDF version. For media inquiries, please contact CII Editor Rosemary Lally.