CII Announces Advisory Council Members for 2020

Washington, D.C., Monday, January 27, 2020 — The Council of Institutional Investors (CII) is pleased to announce the 2020 members of its Corporate Governance Advisory Council and Markets Advisory Council. All of the members were appointed by CII’s Board of Directors.

“CII’s advisory councils are a vital and valued part of our organization,” said CII Executive Director Ken Bertsch. “They meet at our conferences and via conference calls and provide insight and advice to the board and staff on key capital market and corporate governance trends.”

The Corporate Governance Advisory Council advises the board and staff on trends and best practices in corporate governance. Its members are representatives of non-U.S. asset owner Associate Members or asset manager Associate Members. The members for 2020 are:

  • Matthew DiGuiseppe (State Street Global Advisors), chair
  • Lisa Beauvilain (Impax Asset Management)
  • Allison Bennington (ValueAct Capital Management)
  • Jocelyn Brown (Railways Pension Trustee Company)
  • Ray Cameron (BlackRock)
  • Sandra Carlisle (HSBC Global Asset Management)
  • John Crocker (57 Stars)
  • Kristin Drake (Dimensional Fund Advisors)
  • Nick Duncan (Aberdeen Standard)
  • Tom Elliot (Capital Group)
  • Robert Herr (Lord Abbett)
  • Hans-Christoph Hirt (Hermes Equity Ownership Services)
  • Adam Kanzer (BNP Paribas Asset Management)
  • Gwen Le Berre (Parametric)
  • Diana Lee (AllianceBernstein)
  • Mun Fei Lee (Segal Marco Advisors)
  • Mohani Maharaj (Nuveen)
  • Dianne McKeever (Ides Capital Management)
  • Catherine Moyer (Northern Trust Asset Management)
  • Kieran Murray (Baillie Gifford)
  • Christine O’Brien (Elliott Management)
  • Brian Schorr (Trian Fund Management)
  • Miekela Singh (Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan Board)
  • David Sneyd (BMO Asset Management)
  • Ted White (Legion Partners Asset Management)
  • Catherine Winner (Goldman Sachs)
  • Jake Walko (Neuberger Berman)
The Markets Advisory Council advises the board and staff on investment, legal, financial reporting and other trends. All are representatives of Associate Member organizations. The members for 2020 are:
  • Karla Bos (Aon), chair
  • Nathan Bear (Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd)
  • Barbara Berlin (PricewaterhouseCoopers)
  • Stephen Brown (KPMG)
  • Maureen Bujno (Deloitte & Touche)
  • Don Cassidy (Georgeson)
  • Jonathan Davidson (Kessler, Topax, Meltzer & Check)
  • Krishnan Devidoss (Rock Creek Group)
  • Fred Fox (Kaplan Fox & Kilsheimer)
  • Peter Kilbinger Hansen (Battea Class Action Services)
  • Lorraine Kelly (ISS)
  • Victor Li (Kingsdale Advisors)
  • Ric Marshall (MSCI Inc)
  • Bob McCormick, (PJT CamberView)
  • Dennis McGowan (Center for Audit Quality)
  • Massimo Menchini (Assogestioni Associazione del Risparmio Gestito)
  • Zach Oleksiuk (Evercore)
  • Sean Quinn (Teneo Holdings)
  • John Ramsay (IEX Group)
  • Brian Rosenberg (FTSE Russell)
  • Hannah Ross (Bernstein, Litowitz, Berger & Grossman)
  • Jonathan Salzberger (Innisfree M&A)
  • David Shammai (Morrow Sodali)
  • Dave Whissel (MacKenzie Partners)
  • Noah Wortman (IMF Bentham)

Click for PDF version. For media inquiries, please contact CII Editor Rosemary Lally.