CII Virtual Spring Conference, March 8-10

Speakers Include JPMorgan Chase CEO & Chair Jamie Dimon, NYSE Group President Stacey Cunningham and SEC Commissioner Carolyn Crenshaw

Washington, D.C., February 17, 2021 — Members of the media are invited to attend the spring conference of the Council of Institutional Investors (CII), “Moving Forward Together,” to be held virtually March 8-10. View the full conference agenda here:
CII represents pension funds and other long-term institutional investors and is a leading voice for effective corporate governance, strong shareholder rights and sensible financial regulation. The 400+ participants will include investment professionals, regulators and corporate governance experts. Session topics will range from takeaways from Covid-19 for corporate boards to the business case for diversity and inclusion in manager selection to the key drivers and implications for investors from the Special Purpose Acquisition Company (SPAC) boom.

Plenary sessions and member-hosted meetings on Monday, March 8, and Tuesday, March 9, are open to the press. All events on Wednesday, March 10, are closed to the press.

Press must register to attend. Email Kylund Arnold at to register. 
Speakers at CII conference sessions on Monday, March 8
Leslie Brun, chairman & CEO, SARR Group LLC; director, Broadridge Financial Solutions, CDK Global, Corning, Merck
Stacey Cunningham, president, NYSE Group
Jamie Dimon, chair & CEO, JPMorgan Chase
Harriet Edelman, chair, Bed Bath & Beyond; director, Assurant, Brinker International
Michael Todman, director, Brown-Forman, Carrier, Mondelez International, Prudential Financial
Theresa Whitmarsh, executive director, Washington State Investment Board
Ash Williams, executive director & CIO, Florida State Board of Administration
Scott Zdrazil, senior investment officer, Los Angeles County Employees Retirement Association
Speakers at CII conference sessions on Tuesday, March 9
Cambria Allen-Ratzlaff, corporate governance director, UAW Retiree Medical Benefits Trust
Andrew Cave, head of governance and sustainability, Baillie Gifford
Priya Cherian Huskins, senior vice president, Woodruff Sawyer
Caroline Crenshaw, commissioner, Securities and Exchange Commission
Glenn Davis, deputy director, Council of Institutional Investors
Dawn Jones, acting chief diversity & inclusion officer and director of social impact, Intel
Michael Klausner, Nancy and Charles Munger Professor of Law, Stanford Law School
Sandra Leung, EVP & general counsel, Bristol Myers Squibb
Clifton Robbins, co-chair and director, Cohn Robbins Holdings
Carolina San Martin, managing director, Wellington Management

Click for PDF version. For media inquiries, please contact CII Editor Rosemary Lally.