CII Announces Advisory Council Members for 2018

Washington, D.C., Tuesday, Jan. 23, 2018 — The Council of Institutional Investors (CII) is pleased to announce the 2018 members of its Corporate Governance Advisory Council and Markets Advisory Council. All of the members were appointed by CII’s Board of Directors.

“CII’s advisory councils are a vital and valued part of our organization,” said CII Executive Director Ken Bertsch. “They meet at our conferences and via conference calls and provide insight and advice to the board and staff on key capital market and corporate governance trends.”

The Corporate Governance Advisory Council advises the board and staff on trends and best practices in corporate governance. Its members are representatives of asset management firms that are CII Associate Members (CII’s Associate Members have, collectively, more than $25 trillion in assets under managemt). The members for 2018 are:

  • Mirte Bronsdijk, senior corporate governance specialist, APG Asset Management
  • Jocelyn Brown, senior investment manager, sustainable ownership, RPMI Railpen
  • Mayree Clark, managing partner, Eachwin Capital
  • Benjamin Colton, active ownership, Norges Bank Investment Management
  • Matthew DiGuiseppe, VP, head of Americas asset stewardship, State Street Global Advisors
  • Sara Donaldson, VP, proxy voting, Voya Investment Management
  • Michelle Edkins, global head, investment stewardship, BlackRock
  • Tom Elliott, assistant VP, governance and proxy, Capital Group
  • Dr. Hans-Christoph Hirt, executive director, head of Hermes EOS, Hermes Investment Management
  • Gwen Le Berre, director, proxy & governance, Charles Schwab Investment Management
  • Mun Fei Lee, senior corporate governance financial analyst, Segal Marco Advisors
  • Paul Lee, head of corporate governance, Aberdeen Standard Investments
  • Mohani Maharaj, director, responsible investing, Nuveen
  • W. Robert Main III, head, portfolio company engagement, analysis, voting, Vanguard
  • Adriana Morrison, senior associate, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board
  • Christine O'Brien, manager of investment stewardship, Elliott Management
  • Ryan Oden, global governance and proxy manager, AllianceBernstein
  • Peter Reali, senior manager, head of corporate governance, Lord Abbett
  • Brian Schorr, partner, chief legal officer & member of investment team, Trian Fund Management
  • David Sneyd, associate director, governance & sustainability, BMO Global Asset Management
  • Margriet Stavast-Groothuis, senior advisor, responsible investment, PGGM
  • J. Christopher Teets, partner, Red Mountain Capital Partners
  • Martine Valcin, senior director, responsible investment, PSP Investments
  • Glenn Welling, founder & CIO, Engaged Capital
The Markets Advisory Council advises the board and staff on investment, legal, financial reporting and other trends. The members for 2018 are:
  • Bradley Belt, vice chairman, Orchard Global Capital Group
  • Stephen Brown, senior advisor, KPMG Board Leadership Center
  • Don Cassidy, EVP, business development and corporate strategy, Georgeson
  • Noel Chandonnet Jr., director, investor relations, The Rosen Law Firm
  • Paul DeNicola, managing director, PwC
  • Krishnan Devidoss, lead counsel, emerging markets, The Rock Creek Group
  • Geoff Flynn, global head of product, governance and risk, information services division, FTSE Russell
  • Cindy Fornelli, executive director, Center for Audit Quality
  • Peter Kilbinger Hansen, chairman, Battea Class Action Services
  • Kellie Huennekens, associate director, EY Center for Board Matters
  • Lorraine Kelly, proxy business head, ISS
  • Robert Lamm, independent senior advisor, Deloitte Center for Board Effectiveness
  • Victor Li, EVP, governance advisory, Kingsdale Advisors
  • Ric Marshall, executive director, MSCI ESG Research
  • Simon Mays-Smith, partner, Brunswick Group
  • Massimo Menchini, director, IR and corporate governance, Assogestioni Associazione del Risparmio Gestito
  • Blair Nicholas, managing partner, Bernstein Litowitz, Berger & Grossmann
  • Matt Orsagh, director, capital markets policy, CFA Institute
  • Sean Quinn, SVP, Teneo
  • Allie Rutherford, partner, CamberView Partners
  • Daniel Sommers, partner and co-chair of Securities Litigation and Investor Protection Practice Group, Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll
  • Tim Stark, director, client engagement & corporate governance, Equilar
  • David Whissel, VP, director of corporate governance, MacKenzie Partners
  • Richard Zabel, financial industries director, Robins Kaplan

Click for PDF version. For media inquiries, please contact Connor Garvey.